Cultural Health

culturalhealthFamily Involvement Center has adopted the National Standards for Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (or CLAS) for health and health care organizations. The National CLAS Standards were created to improve the quality and equity of health care services by increasing the cultural competence of organizations that provide them. By eliminating health care disparities, the National Standards will advance health and health care in the United States. To learn more about the 15 National CLAS Standards, as well as their purpose, components and strategies for implementation, click here.

To see FIC's implementation plan and progress on the adoption of the National CLAS Standards, click here.

Want to know more about how adopting the National CLAS Standards improves care for the families we serve?

Read about a unique training provided for our staff here.

Read Krista's story here.

Learn about our hiring practices here.

Meet Alfonso, one of our interpreters, here.

Learn how we are raising awareness in English and Spanish, here.